close
close
logofar
logofar
open menuopen menu

Laboratoire de la pensée

Throughout the festival, le Laboratoire de la pensée wants to invite curious minds to deepen their experience of the performing arts. As a true ally to a good reception of the works, it provides room for discussion, as well as a creative approach to writing, by favouring reactivity and openness to questioning. In that way, each member of the audience is encouraged to become both an activist and a producer of meaning. This lab is lead by a professional from the field of the performing arts, and comes in two distinct parts – les Balises and l’Atelier d’écriture - a writing workshop. It wishes to enable links between the festival’s artistic program and the audience, by providing playful, generous and spontaneous events.

L'invité (the guest)
Every year, far° festival invites a specialist of the performing arts. This guest is encouraged to contribute on various levels: introducing the Balises workshop, conducting the writing workshop, as well as meetings with the Watch & Talk artists-in-residence. The central point in his or her attendance is to provide theoretical input in regard to all the artistic proposals that can be seen during the festival. In connection to his or her own topics of research, the guest enriches the reception of works, and is able to initiate and fuel discussions in connexion to the shows.

Balises
Les Balises take place before and after a performance, in order to allow a time for meeting and exchanging. As a reference to the current festival’s title, the guest creates links between topics of his or her choice with the evening’s performance. On several occasions, les Balises shed light on the variety of approaches to a performance, while simultaneously revealing the very structure and staging of the festival itself. These times-out are intended for everyone, and aim at welcoming the performances and extend their reception, without trying to crystallize one unique perspective.

Atelier d’écriture (writing workshop)
Under the shape of a summer school, this writing workshop aims at tackling the performing arts though the lens of writing, thus encouraging the spectator-writer to become both an activator and a producer of meaning. Putting thoughts on paper, or shaping them visually, can effectively contribute in formulating, developing and sharing them. Under the supervision of a professional, participants - drama or art-school students as well as regular festival-goers – can enjoy an educational and privileged work-frame and discuss the performances seen during the festival. This workshop also includes times to meet numerous artists and professionals who are attending the festival. The results of this workshop may be the production of a written item or the creation of a blog.

close
close
logofar
logofar
open menuopen menu

Laboratoire de la pensée

Prenant place durant tout le festival, le Laboratoire de la pensée invite les esprits curieux à approfondir leur expérience des arts vivants. Véritable allié de la réception des œuvres, il propose des discussions et une approche créative de l’écriture privilégiant la réactivité et l’ouverture à tout questionnement. Ainsi chaque spectateur est encouragé à devenir à la fois activateur et producteur de sens. Mené par un invité ou une invitée spécialiste des arts vivants, et décliné en deux volets – les Balises et l’Atelier d’écriture – ce laboratoire souhaite créer des traits d’union entre le programme artistique du far° et les festivaliers en générant des rendez-vous ludiques dont la richesse n’a d’égale que la spontanéité.


L’invité
Chaque année, le far° invite un ou une spécialiste des arts vivants. L’invité intervient à plusieurs endroits : pour présenter les Balises, pour mener l’Atelier d’écriture et les rendez-vous avec les résidents Watch & Talk. L’intérêt d’une telle présence réside dans l’apport théorique partagé en regard de toutes les propositions artistiques présentées au festival. En lien avec les sujets de ses propres recherches ou domaines de compétences, l’invité enrichit la réception des œuvres, initie et alimente les discussions autour des spectacles.

Balises
Les Balises sont des temps de rencontre et de discussion, prenant place avant et après une représentation. Se référant au titre de l’édition du festival en cours, l’invité (voir plus haut) met en relation des thématiques de son choix avec le spectacle présenté le soir même. À plusieurs reprises, les Balises multiplient les approches possibles des œuvres tout en révélant la construction et la dramaturgie du festival. Destinés à tous, ces moments préparent à accueillir les spectacles et à prolonger leur réception, sans chercher à figer un seul discours.

Atelier d’écriture
Prenant l’allure d’une université d’été, l’Atelier d’écriture aborde les arts vivants par l’écriture en encourageant le spectateur-rédacteur à devenir à la fois activateur et producteur de sens. Poser ses réflexions sur le papier, ou les mettre en forme de manière visuelle, peut contribuer efficacement à les formuler, à les développer et à les partager. Accompagnés par un ou une spécialiste des arts vivants, le groupe de participants, aussi bien des étudiants HES que des festivaliers, bénéficient d'un cadre formateur et privilégié pour réfléchir, débattre et écrire sur les spectacles vus au festival. Cet atelier prévoit également des temps pour entrer en contact avec de nombreux artistes et professionnels présents au festival. Les objectifs visés peuvent être la production d'un objet rédactionnel imprimé ou la réalisation d’un blog.

Archives  – Atelier d'écriture : 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015